---
title: Managing your billing and subscription
slug: managing-your-billing-and-subscription
icon: 💲
docTags: 
createdAt: 2024-12-12T17:54:20.749Z
---

This guide covers how to:

- [Find your billing information and plan](https://docs.pin.com/managing-your-billing-and-subscription#Alqz6)
- [Update billing information and download invoices](https://docs.pin.com/managing-your-billing-and-subscription#E_D9k)
- [Pause or cancel your Pin subscription](https://docs.pin.com/managing-your-billing-and-subscription#rAQ1c)
- [Add and remove seats](https://docs.pin.com/managing-your-billing-and-subscription/#YBN7c)

***

# Find your billing information and plan

To access your billing, navigate to **Settings ->** **Billing & Plan**. Here, you can view your current plan, change plans, track your used and remaining lookup credits, and purchase additional credits.&#x20;

:::hint{type="info"}
**Available Plans**:

- **Monthly:** Renews automatically each month.
- **Quarterly, Semi-Annual, or Annual:** Paid upfront as a single lump sum.
:::

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/JtqPsvk-s0xQ7dgMBVpor/oVI8UveahOvKbcFa98V07_cleanshot-2025-12-03-at-225534-2x.png)

***

# Update billing information and download invoices

To update your billing information, click **"Customer Portal"** to access the Stripe billing page. From there, you can update your billing details and download your invoices.

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/JtqPsvk-s0xQ7dgMBVpor/v2vDcS0sN1mJLUSjYFYvw_image.png)

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/JtqPsvk-s0xQ7dgMBVpor/YtSHr2liaBYkBEX2pGGJT_image.png)

***

# Pause or cancel your Pin subscription

You can pause or cancel your Pin subscription by navigating to **Settings -> Billing & Plan -> select "Close Pin Account"**.&#x20;

:::hint{type="info"}
**Note:&#x20;**&#x49;f the "Close Pin Account" button isn't visible, you can zoom out of your browser to see it.&#x20;
:::

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/JtqPsvk-s0xQ7dgMBVpor/aAdJLfCwSA2_YqKTAk21P_image.png)

You can pause your subscription for up to 3 months. Choose the number of months from the drop-down menu and **click “Pause Subscription.”**

While your subscription is paused:

- You won’t be charged until you resume your subscription.
- Your jobs and outreach will be temporarily paused for the duration you selected.
- All your data and settings will remain intact and ready to go when you unpause.

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/JtqPsvk-s0xQ7dgMBVpor/QWmTWL47Z1T4bTw-bTScW_image.png)

If you wish to resume your subscription, please open a support ticket and an agent will be happy to help you resume.

If you’d rather cancel your Pin subscription, you can share your feedback with us in the text box or book a quick 15-minute call to chat with our team.

When you cancel your subscription:

- Your Pin data will be deleted.
- You won’t be eligible for a new trial if you create another account.

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/JtqPsvk-s0xQ7dgMBVpor/KFwmKXRqyudw0efG802JX_cleanshot-2025-12-03-at-224815-2x.png)

:::hint{type="danger"}
**Important:&#x20;**&#x49;f you cancel your subscription, your data will be deleted after 30 days. You can restore your data within this 30-day period. However, once the data is deleted, it cannot be recovered.
:::

***

# Add and remove seats

Managing your seats determines how many paid users (Members and Admins) you’re billed for. Below is how billing works when you add or remove seats.

## Adding a seat&#x20;

A new paid seat is automatically created when:

- A new **Member** or **Admin** joins the team.
- A **Viewer** or **Billing** **user** is converted to a **Member/Admin**.
- An **archived Member/Admin** is restored.

When this happens:

- You’ll be **charged a pro-rated amount** for the new seat from the day it was added until the end of your current billing cycle.
- Starting the next cycle, the new seat will be included in your regular billing.

## Removing a seat&#x20;

The total number of paid seats will remain **unchanged until the end of your current billing cycle** if a Member or Admin is removed by:

- Archiving a Member/Admin
- Converting a Member/Admin to a Viewer or Billing role

At the start of the next cycle, your seat count will **automatically adjust** to match the current number of active Members/Admins, and your billing plan will be updated accordingly.



Note: New accounts can choose from the following billing options:
• Monthly: Renews automatically each month.
• Quarterly, Semi-Annual, or Annual: Paid upfront as a single lump sum.
